Xtals

Xtals

A few different types of X-tals used by FRS-Holland

120W TX Set up

120W TX Set up

Custom-built 120W TX, modulator+power supply & SWR

First FRS  studio

First FRS studio

The first studio on PV's attic

First FRS studio

First FRS studio

FRS studio (1982)

FRS studio with 8-tracks

FRS studio with 8-tracks

Right wing of original FRS studio incl. jingle 8-tracks

Program archive

Program archive

The comprehensive program archive on cassette

Studio mixer

Studio mixer

The Dateq GPM8-TI mixing desk

Front view studio

Front view studio

Front view studio incl. mixing desk, mic & Denon CD players

Studio mid left

Studio mid left

Processing equipment, amplifier & equalizer  

Quality One sticker

Quality One sticker

This was FRS' second sticker printed in the late 80s

Trunk with 10W txs

Trunk with 10W txs

This trunk housed the two 10W txs used between 1980-1983

Letterhead

Letterhead

This logo was used on FRS letterheads

Official FRS logo

Official FRS logo

This is the original design of FRS' current logo (design:Willy)

QSL back

QSL back

Back of one of  FRS' QSL cards

First QSL

First QSL

This was FRS-Holland's first QSL card dating back to September 1980.

Search

FRS on air Sunday evening July 28th

On Sunday July 28th, the Free Radio Service Holland will be on with the first of two Summer evening broadcasts. Similar to what we have done in the past few years, thematic programmes will be aired. Programmes will commence at 16:52 UTC/ 18:52 CEST and will last four hours. Close down will be at 21:00 UTC/ 23:00 CEST. 
Attention: most likely programmes will be aired on 7700//5810 kHz (spare frequency is 5800 kHz). Tune in on the 28th of July...It will be worth while with a wide variety of misical topics. Reports but moreover: personal comments are more than welcome. P.O.Box 2702 in 6049 ZG Hertenthe Netherlands  (=excellent hard copy QSL) or by e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . 
Put it on your calendar: the inofficial celebration of our 39th anniversary will be on Sunday September 1st. Details will follow in the second half of August.

 

             FRS-HOLLAND Programme Schedule for Sunday July 28th 2019

UTC Time

NAME PROGRAMME

CEST Time

16:52

Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune.

18:52

17:01


Musical Express- Bert van Leer
Relive some of those great '1970s Summer Sounds' 

19:01

17:45

Radiowaves- Dave Scott
Good old Dave will focus on 'Rare 60s & 70s Prog Rock tracks'

19:45

18:30

German Show- Jan van Dijk
Jan presents 'Best of 90s Britpop' 

20:30

19:15

FRS Magazine- Peter Verbruggen
Peter goes back to the period 1970-1974 when Radio Northsea Int. was broadcasting from that colorful ship: Mebo II. Nothing but R.N.I. tunes (and of course background info as well!).

21:15

20:00-
20:45

Guest Show - Mike Taylor
Many SW enthusiasts will know Mike doing E.M.R.'s Mailbag Show for quite a few years.
Mike's choice: 'the 1980' s- A Personal Look'

22:00-
22:45

We are looking to have your company Sunday evening July 28th.....!

Streaming
Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming.Listeners can make their choice out of two streams  
(see below schedule): 

 

Streaming service

Date

Time

1

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Tuesday July 30th 2019

18:00- 22:00 UTC/ 20:00- 24:00 CEST

2

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Thursday August 1st 2019

16:00- 20:00 UTC/ 18:00- 22:00 CEST

3

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Saturday August 3rd  2019

07:00- 11:00 UTC/ 09:00- 13:00 CEST

4

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Sunday August  4th  2019

08:00- 12:00 UTC/ 10:00- 14:00 CEST

5

[http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u]

Sunday August 4th 2019

16:00-20:00 UTC/ 18:00- 22:00 CEST

 

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Friday 30 August 2019, 18:06:18.

FRS on YouTube

FRS-Holland on Sunday June 19th 2011 (evening broadcast) on 7685 kHz {youtube}9n-UI8ERJZM{/youtube}.
For more FRS YouTube clips go to FRS on YouTube.