Akai DB4000 tape recorder

Akai DB4000 tape recorder

This one was used for producing our first jingle sets

FRS 40th Anniversary CD

FRS 40th Anniversary CD

Front of 2020 FRS Souvenir CD 

Joop ter Zee

Joop ter Zee

Joop ter Zee in first FRS studio August 1980

Dateq mixing desk

Dateq mixing desk

The 8-channel mixing desk  in PV's studio

7700 tx

7700 tx

Part of the 7700 tx

Cassette Player

Cassette Player

Hanging in tree to avoid RF feedback (in Magic Forest 1981)

Peace

Peace

Cover 'Peace' CD (original station tune since 1980)

FRS Logo

FRS Logo

The FRS logo (with headphone)

Patch & DBX

Patch & DBX

Part of the Patchbay & DBX mic processor

FRS Booklet

FRS Booklet

Cover 40th Anniversary booklet

FRS 10W txs

FRS 10W txs

The original trunk on location with two 10W txs

40W rig

40W rig

40W tx never used (confiscated in Jan. 1983)

8-track Jingle machine

8-track Jingle machine

Used in the early years

Rode mic

Rode mic

Rode broadcaster (studio mic)

SRS Award

SRS Award

SRS  (Sweden) Award 1997

QSL 40th Anniversary

QSL 40th Anniversary

This special QSL was issued in Nov. 2020

FRS goes DX scripts

FRS goes DX scripts

Handwritten scripts were commom inthe 1980s

Pams Jingle Master

Pams Jingle Master

Original tape master from Pams (1987)

Magic Forest

Magic Forest

Between Aug.1980- Jan.1983 all broadcasts emanated from the Magic Forest

Optimod

Optimod

The Optimod is used for the audio processing

QSL Febr. 2007

QSL Febr. 2007

Special QSL issued for broadcast #153

Antennas

Antennas

Antennas for different freqs

QSL July 1980

QSL July 1980

First QSL issued for first successful test 

Valves in 10W tx

Valves in 10W tx

807, L6L & ECC82

Mail

Mail

Many letters from many countries

Studio Dave Scott

Studio Dave Scott

Dave Scott's studio

Search

FRS History 1980-1989

FRS on air on Easter Sunday (2)

On Easter Sunday April 17th FRS-Holland will be on air all day with its first 2022 broadcast. Programmes will start at 07:52 UTC/ 09:52 CEST. Another FRS transmission filled with tasty ingredients: great music, radio related items, e-mails, a dve into FRS' rich history,  lots of DX News and much more.
Times and frequencies: 7700// 5800 and 6185 kHz: 07:52- 12:30 UTC/ 09:52- 14:30 CEST. Mind you: the full programming will be repeated on 7700//5800  in the afternoon starting right after the close down at 12:35 UTC/ 14:35 CEST. During this time of the year propagation conditions between morning and (later) afternoon can be significantly different! 
A few weeks ago (Sunday March 20th) FRS put out a satisfactory one hour test on 7700//5800 in the afternoon between 15- 16 UTC.

No programme schedule this time but expect the full line up of prsenters: Jan van Dijk, Mike Taylor, Bert van Leer, Dave Scott & Peter Verbruggen. We will turn you Sunday into a very enjoyable one. So...make sure you tune in !
Apart from the shortwave broadcasts, we'll provide a series of Internet streams according to the  following schedule: 
Streaming: Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming.
Listeners can make their choice out of two streams(see below schedule): 

 

Streaming service

Date

Time

1

frsonline.ddns.net

Easter Monday  April 18th

16:00- 20:30 UTC/ 18:00- 22:30 CET

2

frsonline.ddns.net

Friday  April 22nd

16:00- 20:30 UTC/ 18:00- 22:30 CET

4

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Thursday April 21st

16:00- 21:00 UTC/ 18:00- 23:00 CEST

5

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Saturday April 23rd

06:00- 11:00 UTC/ 08:00- 13:00 CEST

6

[http://laut.fm/jukebox]

Sunday April 24th

07:00- 12:00 UTC/ 09:00- 14:00 CEST

Website last modified

  • Last Modified: Wednesday 06 April 2022, 14:55:11.

FRS on YouTube